Archives

HB1444 Filed To Repeal Missouri State Safety Inspections

December 22nd, 2017 by

HB1444 Pre Filed To Repeal Missouri State Safety Inspections HB 1444 — VEHICLE LICENSING – SPONSOR: Eggleston (WE OPPPOSE THIS BILL) UPDATE – 1.4.2018 Reffered to House Transportation Committee EMAIL Transportation Committee: Bill.Reiboldt@house.mo.gov , Becky.Ruth@house.mo.gov , Bob.Burns@house.mo.gov , Kevin.Corlew@house.mo.gov , Robert.Cornejo@house.mo.gov , Tom.Hurst@house.mo.gov , Glen.Kolkmeyer@house.mo.gov , Bart.Korman@house.mo.gov , Karla.May@house.mo.gov , Joe.Runions@house.mo.gov , Nate.Tate@house.mo.gov This bill

Automotivation: October 2017

November 1st, 2017 by

The AASP-MO Leadership and Management Summit The AASP-Missouri Leadership & Management Summit featuring “A Day With Richard Flint” was a great success. The attendees experienced Richard Flint at full throttle. Richard brought his unique style to drive home some awesome ideas, thoughts and processes to help the attendees push their businesses to the next level.

The AASP-Missouri Leadership and Management Summit

October 16th, 2017 by

The AASP-Missouri Leadership & Management Summit featuring “A Day With Richard Flint” was a great success. The attendees experienced Richard Flint at full throttle. Richard brought his unique style to drive home some awesome ideas, thoughts and processes to help the attendees push their businesses to the next level. He helped them with dealing with

St. Louis Region I-CAR Committee Hosts Job Fair

October 5th, 2017 by

The St. Louis Region I-CAR Committee hosted a Job Fair that was attended by 1200 students. It was held in conjunction with the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Races at the Gateway Motorsports Park. AASP-Missouri along with members and other Collision Industry Professionals worked together to make this an outstanding event.

Automotivation: September 2017

September 28th, 2017 by

Eight Bad Mistakes that Make Good Employees Leave Creating a stable environment that promotes achievement, unity, and personality is essential to successful workplaces. Few things are as costly and disruptive as good people walking out the door. Dr. Travis Bradberry shows you how to make it stop. It’s tough to hold on to good employees,

Legislative Update From Jefferson City

September 19th, 2017 by

2017 Legislative Session is Completed. Session Ended Friday May 12, 2017 Governor Issues ‘PDMP’ Executive Order Governor Greitens recently issued an executive order to create a prescription drug monitoring program in Missouri. However, the system put in place by the governor is markedly different from the plan proposed by the legislature earlier this year and

Automotivation: July 2017

September 15th, 2017 by

HManaging Vacation Time Maintaining a work life balance is important, and part of that is taking vacation time. Managing time off isn’t always easy, especially when your staff size is small to begin with. Tim Paap, owner of Paap Auto Body in Mattoon, IL, has a staff of seven, including himself, producing $1.3 million per

Automotivation: June 2017

June 28th, 2017 by

How the 2017 A/C Milestones, New EPA Rules Will Affect Your Shop We’ve reached another milestone in the mobile A/C refrigerant timeline, and this time it’s a big one: January 1, 2017 was the drop-dead date set by the EU (European Union) for when vehicle manufacturers can no longer fill any new vehicle’s A/C system

Automotivation: May 2017

May 2nd, 2017 by

Congratulations to AMI’s Newest AMAM’s Congratulations to the Automotive Management Institute’s newest Accredited Master Automotive Managers. To earn this designation they must complete 180 credits hours within the seven AMi Knowledge Areas. So these industry champions have earned this designation several times. Bob McGartland, AMAM, Robinwood Automotive; Mike & Linda Silva, AMAM, Advanced Auto Service;

Automotivation: April 2017

April 3rd, 2017 by

How To Hold Employees Accountable A few years back, at a spring conference in Scottsdale, Ariz., Tony Adams served as a speaker and asked one question that truly struck a chord. Adams, co-owner of Weaver’s Auto Center in Shawnee, Kan., asked if any of the roughly 100 people in attendance that day had anyone on