Category: Auto Repair

Automotivation: December 2017

December 27th, 2017 by

Toy For Tots Christmas Social Huge Success Thanks to all that participated in our annual Toys For Tots Christmas Social. AASP-Missouri members will be making Christmas dreams of children come true this Christmas. This year we collected 1000 plus toys ranging from Hot Wheels to bikes and everything in between. Syberg’s was so impressed with

HB1444 Filed To Repeal Missouri State Safety Inspections

December 22nd, 2017 by

HB1444 Pre Filed To Repeal Missouri State Safety Inspections HB 1444 — VEHICLE LICENSING – SPONSOR: Eggleston (WE OPPPOSE THIS BILL) UPDATE – 1.4.2018 Reffered to House Transportation Committee EMAIL Transportation Committee: Bill.Reiboldt@house.mo.gov , Becky.Ruth@house.mo.gov , Bob.Burns@house.mo.gov , Kevin.Corlew@house.mo.gov , Robert.Cornejo@house.mo.gov , Tom.Hurst@house.mo.gov , Glen.Kolkmeyer@house.mo.gov , Bart.Korman@house.mo.gov , Karla.May@house.mo.gov , Joe.Runions@house.mo.gov , Nate.Tate@house.mo.gov This bill

Automotivation: November 2017

November 15th, 2017 by

Mobile Air Conditioning Society Reminds Industry on January 1 Refrigerant Sales Restriction Deadline Distributors of refrigerants will be limited to certified technicians and businesses who employ them starting in 2018 The Mobile Air Conditioning Society (MACS) is reminding automotive technicians who service mobile A/C systems and distributors who sell refrigerant of the need to be

The AASP-Missouri Leadership and Management Summit

October 16th, 2017 by

The AASP-Missouri Leadership & Management Summit featuring “A Day With Richard Flint” was a great success. The attendees experienced Richard Flint at full throttle. Richard brought his unique style to drive home some awesome ideas, thoughts and processes to help the attendees push their businesses to the next level. He helped them with dealing with

St. Louis Region I-CAR Committee Hosts Job Fair

October 5th, 2017 by

The St. Louis Region I-CAR Committee hosted a Job Fair that was attended by 1200 students. It was held in conjunction with the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Races at the Gateway Motorsports Park. AASP-Missouri along with members and other Collision Industry Professionals worked together to make this an outstanding event.